Get an Award-Winning Legal Team on Your Side
The state of Arizona has a zero-tolerance policy on underage drunk driving. In other words, a person under the age of 21 cannot drive with any amount of alcohol in their system, even if it below the otherwise legal limit of 0.08%. A blood alcohol concentration (BAC) as low as 0.01% is enough to result in an underage DUI.
If you or your child has been arrested for underage DUI, it is important that you seek legal representation from a qualified attorney right away. At Naegle Law Firm, our Mesa underage DUI attorney has over 13 years of criminal defense experience and has earned numerous awards and accolades. We can fight to protect your or your child’s future.
Contact Naegle Law Firm online or by phone at (480) 245-5550 for a free and confidential consultation today. We are available 2/47.
What Are the Penalties for Underage DUI in Arizona?
Minors under the age of 21 face serious penalties if they are convicted of driving under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol.
A first-time underage DUI is charged as a class 1 misdemeanor in Arizona and comes with the following penalties:
- Minimum of 24 hours up to 10 days in county jail
- Driver’s license suspension of 90 to 360 days
- Fines up to $1,600
- Mandatory substance abuse counseling
- Increased auto insurance rates for 3 to 5 years
Second-time underage DUIs can result in even harsher penalties, including up to 90 days in county jail, driver’s license suspension of one year, and fines up to $2,500. Additionally, underage DUI charges often accompany underage alcohol consumption charges, meaning you or your child could be facing very serious penalties.
Contact Naegle Law Firm for a Free Consultation
Our Mesa underage DUI attorney understands the seriousness of your situation. We offer compassionate, personalized representation and attentive, one-on-one legal services. At Naegle Law Firm, we never give up on our clients. We can help you clearly understand your legal rights and work to protect your future.
Get in touch with us today at (480) 245-5550.
The post Mesa Underage DUI Attorney appeared first on Naegle Law Firm, PLC.