Did you know nurses, doctors, CPA’s etc. that are charged with DUI in Arizona face risk to their professional license? For example, nurses must report the offense, whether it is a DUI or other criminal charge, to the board within 10 days of the alleged incident. That is not 10 days from conviction, but ten days from arrest, citation ticket, etc. Failure to do so within the ten days results in what is termed as unprofessional conduct. Unprofessional conduct can result in additional sanctions or disciplinary action. Once the board is notified they will begin an investigation.
Charlie Naegle has experience defending those in these medical professions. He understands that the process can be scary, stressful, and burdening and needs to be taken seriously. Let The Naelge Law Firm defend you! At Naegle & Crider Criminal Defense Attorneys you are more than a number to us.
Charlie Naegle is a Mesa DUI lawyer who knows and understands DUI law in Arizona. It is important to contact an attorney as soon as possible especially when you have a career in the medical world. Check our website to find out:
- How a Mesa DUI attorney can make a difference.
- What you should and should not say to Arizona police officers upon arrest.
- The tests you are subject to upon arrest in Mesa Arizona.
- The consequences of a guilty verdict.