Get Experienced Legal Representation from Our Mesa Criminal Defense Lawyers
If your child was recently charged with underage consumption or possession of alcohol – or any other alcohol violation – in Arizona, it is critical to obtain qualified legal help from a criminal defense lawyer. At Naegle Law Firm, we understand what it takes to either reduce the charges or get the entire case dismissed. Do not let your child risk facing serious criminal penalties without experienced legal assistance on his or her side.
Potential Penalties for Minor in Consumption & Possession
The legal age to consume alcohol in Arizona and the rest of the United States is 21 and anyone under the 21 years of age can be charged with minor in consumption. Penalties for this alcohol violation includes fines, citations, substance abuse evaluations, alcohol classes, curfews, or even deferred prosecution – which forces the minor to report to a probation officer for six months.
If your child is under 21 and provides a fake ID to obtain alcohol legal from another person or uses the identification to gain entrance to a place licensed to sell alcohol, he or she will be charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor, which is punishable by a maximum jail sentence of six months and a fine of up to $2,500. If your child is under 21 and asks someone else to purchase, sell, or give him or her alcohol, he or she will be charged with a Class 3 misdemeanor, which is punishable by a maximum jail sentence of 30 days and a fine of up to $500.
Call (480) 245-5550 to Let Us Build Your Child’s Defense Today
When faced with these penalties and consequences, having our Mesa criminal defense attorneys guide you through your child’s criminal case ensures his or her rights are protected and consequences minimized. Let us help your child get their life back on track.
Contact us and schedule a free consultation now.
The post AZ Juvenile Alcohol Violations appeared first on Naegle Law Firm, PLC.