Call (480) 245-5550 for Experienced & Award-Winning Legal Representation
As with many other sex crime charges, a conviction from solicitation of a prostitute can have a negative impact on your employment, your future, and your reputation. If you’ve been charged with solicitation, the best thing you can do to protect yourself is to obtain legal services from an experienced criminal defense lawyer.
At Naegle Law Firm, we are committed to help you get your life back on track. Our founding attorney has won numerous awards for exceptional case results and the firm’s commitment to client satisfaction. Let us review your case and build a strong defense strategy to get the outcome you desire.
Arizona Solicitation Laws & Penalties
In Arizona, solicitation of prostitution occurs when someone offers money or something of value in exchange for another person to engage in a sex act with them. Those who are accused of solicitation are penalized based upon their number of offenses in order to deter repeated actions from first- and second-time offenders. A first-time offense for solicitation of a prostitute is considered a Class 1 misdemeanor, punishable by a maximum jail sentence six months and a fine of up to $2,500.
In addition to being charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor, those charged are also penalized with the following minimum mandatory jail sentences:
- First offense – 15 consecutive days in jail
- Second offense – 30 consecutive days in jail
- Third offense – 60 consecutive days in jail
If you’ve been convicted of solicitation more than three times, then you can be charged with a Class 5 felony. This type of felony is punishable by a maximum prison sentence of 180 days.
Do Not Hesitate to Request a Free Case Evaluation Today!
Our Mesa criminal defense lawyers will investigate your case, examine evidence, interview witnesses, as well as protect your rights and future. We are ready to fight tirelessly for you immediately.
The post Solicitation Of Prostitution In Arizona appeared first on Naegle Law Firm, PLC.