Were You Arrested? Call (480) 418-0776 Now!
Recent changes makes Arizona’s prostitution laws unique compared to others states’ laws. In 2006, Arizona began to sentence prostitutes and those soliciting their services to mandatory jail time. While, not technically considered a sex crime, a prostitution charge is a serious crime that may result in a felony or misdemeanor charge. If you face a prostitution charge, you will need to hire an experienced Mesa prostitution attorney to help you plead your case. Have Charlie Naegle of Naegle Law Frim on your side for high-powered advocacy.
Naegle Law Firm can represent you if you are someone who has:
- Solicited the services of a prostitute
- Engaged in selling your services
- Owned massage parlors and “bawdy houses”
Definition of Prostitution in Arizona
Under Arizona law, prostitution is defined as “engaging in or agreeing or offering to engage in sexual conduct with another person under a fee arrangement with that person or any other person.”
With current changes in the law, charges for prostitution carry with them mandatory minimum jail sentences including:
- First offense: 15 days in jail
- Second offense: 30 days in jail
- Third offense: 60 days in jail
- Fourth offense: 180 days in jail
This is a charge that should be taken seriously, as it can affect your criminal record and your future.
Charlie Naegle and Team Are Ready to Fight Your Charges
Naegle Law Firm challenge the validity of your arrest, search warrant, search, seizure, interrogation, and other police procedures. After all, you are presumed innocent until proven guilty. It is the state’s burden to prove your guilt, and not your burden to prove your innocence.
Contact us today at (480) 418-0776 to learn more about your charges of solicitation and prostitution.