Solicitation of Prostitution in Arizona
Call (480) 418-0776 for Experienced & Award-Winning Legal Representation
As with many other
sex crime charges, a conviction from solicitation of a prostitute can have a negative
impact on your employment, your future, and your reputation. If you’ve
been charged with solicitation, the best thing you can do to protect yourself
is to obtain legal services from an experienced criminal defense lawyer.
Naegle & Crider Criminal Defense Attorneys, we are committed to help you get your life back on track. Our founding
attorney has won numerous awards for exceptional case results and the
firm’s commitment to client satisfaction. Let us review your case
and build a strong defense strategy to get the outcome you desire.
Arizona Solicitation Laws & Penalties
In Arizona, solicitation of prostitution occurs when someone offers money
or something of value in exchange for another person to engage in a sex
act with them. Those who are accused of solicitation are penalized based
upon their number of offenses in order to deter repeated actions from
first- and second-time offenders. A first-time offense for solicitation
of a prostitute is considered a Class 1 misdemeanor, punishable by a maximum
jail sentence six months and a fine of up to $2,500.
In addition to being charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor, those charged
are also penalized with the following minimum mandatory jail sentences:
- First offense – 15 consecutive days in jail
- Second offense – 30 consecutive days in jail
- Third offense – 60 consecutive days in jail
If you’ve been convicted of solicitation more than three times, then
you can be charged with a Class 5 felony. This type of felony is punishable
by a maximum prison sentence of 180 days.
Do Not Hesitate to Request a Free Case Evaluation Today!
Our Mesa criminal defense lawyers will investigate your case, examine evidence,
interview witnesses, as well as protect your rights and future. We are
ready to fight tirelessly for you immediately.
Contact us and request a