Underage DUI Defense Lawyer in Mesa, AZ

Get an Award-Winning Legal Team on Your Side

In the state of Arizona, an underage driver can be arrested for driving under the influence (DUI) if they are operating a vehicle with any amount of alcohol in their system. A DUI charge is an extremely serious matter and can expose a minor to harsh criminal consequences if convicted. If your underage son or daughter has been charged with DUI, it is imperative you contact a powerful Mesa DUI lawyer from Naegle & Crider Criminal Defense Attorneys as soon as possible to protect their future.

Countless clients have trusted our firm for the following reasons:

  • AV® Rated by Martindale-Hubbell® for superior ethics and skill
  • Named to 2013 “Top 40 Trial Lawyers Under 40” list
  • Perfect 10.0 “Superb” Avvo Rating
  • Overwhelmingly positive client testimonials

Contact us online to discuss your child’s situation with a knowledgeable attorney from our firm today.

What Are the Penalties for Underage DUI in AZ?

Minors under the age of 21 in Arizona are only permitted to consume alcohol for religious or medical purposes and are strictly prohibited from operating a motor vehicle with even the slightest amount of alcohol in their system. A minor needs only register a 0.01% blood alcohol concentration (BAC) in order to be arrested for DUI.

A minor convicted of a first-offense DUI can face the following consequences:

  • A minimum of 24 hours in jail, up to 10 days
  • A 90-360 day driver’s license suspension
  • Up to $1,600 in fines
  • A Class 1 misdemeanor criminal record
  • Mandatory substance abuse counseling
  • Increased car insurance rates for 3-5 years

A second offense can increase these penalties dramatically, including up to 90 days in jail, a one year driver’s license suspension, and fines up to $2,500. Since these charges are often paired with misdemeanor underage consumption of alcohol charges, these penalties can add up quickly and put a minor in a truly frightening situation.

Defend Your Child’s Future - Call (480) 418-0776

At Naegle & Crider Criminal Defense Attorneys, we understand the gravity of your situation and are prepared to go the distance to protect your child’s reputation and freedom. With constant communication and an unshakable commitment to protecting your child’s wellbeing, our Mesa DUI lawyers can use their vast legal knowledge to refute the prosecution’s claims and maximize your chances of achieving a favorable outcome. As shown by our numerous successes, we can provide the results-driven advocacy you need during this difficult time.

The best way to get started is by taking advantage of your free consultation. Schedule yours today!